It is our great pleasure to declare that the winners of the IPA Rahul Basu Memorial Award have been selected for the period 2018-2020. These are:

Winners:

Dr. Resmi P K, Indian Institute of Technology Madras Thesis Title: Measurement of the CKM angle φ_3 from $B^{\pm} \rightarrow D(K_S^0 \pi^+ \pi^- \pi^0) K^{\pm}$ decays and future prospects.

Dr. Manibrata Sen, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai Thesis title: New aspects of supernova neutrino flavour conversions: In the standard model and beyond.

Honourable Mention:

Dr. Chandrodoy Chattopadhyay, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai

Thesis title: Entropy production and thermal fluctuations in higherorder dissipative hydrodynamics.

Dr. Rafiqul Rahaman, Indian Institute of Science Education and Research, Kolkata

Thesis title: Study of anomalous gauge boson self-couplings and the role of spin-1 polarizations.

Dr. Suman Chatterjee, Tata Institute of Fundamental Research, Mumbai

Thesis title: Jets as probes for precision measurements and candles for physics beyond standard model.

The award ceremony will be held as a part of the DAE symposium on High Energy Physics, 14th - 18th December, 2020 in online mode at National Institute of Science Education and Research. The winners will be given a cash prize of Rs.25,000/- each and a citation. The runners up will be presented a citation.